Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

October 26th, 2011

2011 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship Winner

The Electronics Division of ACerS sponsors the Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship.  This year’s winner is John T. Leonard, North Carolina State University. 


The winner was selected based on:

  • Total GPA, Science GPA (to be verified in faculty recommendation letter)
  • PSAT/SAT/ACT scores, if available
  • Recommendation letter from a faculty member in the department
  • Extracurricular activities
  • A 500-word essay on the topic: “Smart Materials for Vibration and Wind Energy Harvesting”



Back to Previous Page

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑