Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

January 28th, 2015

Electronics Division names best student posters and papers from EMA 2015

The ACerS Electronics Division presented awards for outstanding student work during the January 2015 Electronic Materials and Applications meeting in Orlando, Fla. Congratulations to these outstanding students:


Student Poster Winners:
First place: Gye Hyun Kim, MIT
“Effect of surface energy anisotropy on Rayleigh-like solid-state dewetting and nanowire stability”


Second place: Youngho Jin, Georgia Institute of Technology
“Microstructure and electrical properties in PMMA/ATO conductive composites with phase segregated microstructures”


Third place: Jun-Young Cho, Seoul National University
“The effect of nano-structure on the thermoelectric properties of bulk copper selenide”


Student Presentation Winners:
First place: Christina Rost, North Carolina State University
“Entropy Driven Oxides: configurationally disordered solid solutions and their structure-property”


Second place: Edward Sachet, North Carolina State University
“Extreme electron mobility in cadmium oxide through defect equilibrium engineering”


Third place: Jon Mackey, University of Akron
“Analytic thermoelectric couple modeling: variable material properties and transient operation”

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑