Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

September 18th, 2013

Electronics division picks Henry & Hoffman winners

The Electronics Division has selected the winner of the 2013 Edward C. Henry Best Paper competition for best paper written in calendar year 2012 in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society or ACerS Bulletin. The winning paper is ”High Energy Density, High Temperature Capacitors Utilizing Mn-Doped 0.8CaTiO3-0.2CaHfO3 Ceramics” in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 95 [4] 1348-1355 (2012). The authors are Dennis P. Shay, Nikolas J. Podraza, Niall J. Donnelly, and Clive A. Randall.


The winner of the 2013 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship is Clayton J. Cozzan from University of Florida. The awards committee was impressed with his innovative essay “Creativity prevails at the nanoscale; dominant mechanisms, exciting applications, and the promising outlook for multi-functional electroceramics.” Mr. Cozzan will receive his $2,000 scholarship and plaque at the Electronics Division business meeting on Monday, Oct. 28 at MS&T.


Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑