Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

September 1st, 2017

Electronics, GOMD and NETD announce winners of division awards

The Electronics, Glass & Optical Materials and Nuclear & Environmental Technology Divisions are pleased to announce the winners of various Division awards and contests. Congratulations go to: 


Electronics Division

Edward C. Henry Award 

Winning paper: “Cold Sintering Process: A Novel Technique for Low-Temperature Ceramic Processing of Ferroelectrics” 

Am. Ceram. Soc., 99 [11] 3489–3507 (2016) DOI: 10.1111/jace.14554

By Hanzheng Guo, Amanda Baker, Jing Guo, and Clive A. Randall


Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship
Nicholas Trainor
, Drexel University


Glass & Optical Materials Division

Alfred R. Cooper Distinguished Lecturer

Edgar Zanotto; Federal University of Sao Carlos
Lecture Title: The Ultimate Fate of Glass


Alfred R. Cooper Scholar Award Winner

Yushu Hu; University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
Lecture Title:  Glass Relaxation is Controlled by the Topology of the Atomic Network

Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

D.T. Rankin Award

Alex D. Cozzi; Savannah River National Laboratory

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑