Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

August 27th, 2015

First call for award nominations for 2016

It’s time to start thinking about the 2016 Society awards! The general award categories are listed below and you can find more information and nomination forms on the awards web page. The deadline for submitting nominations for most awards is January 15, 2016. Note that the Fellows deadline has already passed.


Lifetime achievement or service awards:
Distinguished Life Membership
W. David Kingery Award
John Jeppson Award
Greaves-Walker Lifetime Service Award


Corporate awards:

New! Medal for Leadership in the Advancement of Ceramic Technology
Corporate Environmental Achievement Award
Corporate Technical Achievement Award.

The Fulrath Awards include 3 industrial winners


General awards: 

New! Samuel Geijsbeek PACRIM International Award (nominations due May 15, 2016)

New! Global Ambassador Program. Nominations may be submitted at any time throughout the year.


Young professional awards:
Richard M. Fulrath Awards
Karl Schwartzwalder-Professional Achievement in Ceramic Engineering Award
Robert L. Coble Award for Young Scholars

Du-Co Ceramics Young Professional Award (deadline moved from April to Jan. 15) 


Lecture awards:

Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science and Technology Lectures (deadline Nov. 16, 2015):

Frontiers of Science and Society – Rustum Roy Lecture 

Edward Orton, Jr. Memorial Lecture
Arthur L. Friedberg Ceramic Engineering Tutorial and Lecture Award
Robert B. Sosman Award (deadline Feb. 28th for 2017 lecture) 


Best paper awards:
Ross Coffin Purdy Award 
Richard and Patricia Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award


Educator and student awards:
Ceramic Education Council Outstanding Educator Award 
Du-Co Ceramics Scholarship (deadline moved from April to Jan. 15) 


Now is the time to start lining up sponsors, drafting nominations and submitting them for consideration for awards that will be presented at the Annual Meeting, October 2016 in Salt Lake City, Utah. Visit the awards web page for criteria and eligibility.  You may contact Marcia Stout with questions. 

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑