Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

December 7th, 2015

Nominations open for prestigious glass awards: Weyl, Stookey, Morey and Kreidl

The Glass & Optical Materials Division is responsible for selecting the winner of The W.A. Weyl International Glass Science Award, which is funded by Pennsylvania State University.  The Weyl Award recognizes the abilities of a young scientist who would like to present a paper at the ICG meeting in April 2016 in China. Any glass scientist 35 years old or younger is eligible to apply. The nomination deadline is Dec. 31, 2015.


GOMD also invites nominations for three other prestigious awards, each with a Jan. 21, 2016 deadline.


*The Stookey Lecture of Discovery Award  


*The George W. Morey Award, and   


*The Norbert J. Kreidl Award for Young Scholars  


Submit your nominations soon! 

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑