Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

October 18th, 2011

MS&T’11/ACerS annual meeting blogging: Keramos award winning chapters

Published on October 18th, 2011 | By: pwray@ceramics.org

Missouri University of Science & Technology’s Keramos chapter won the Most Outstanding Chapter Award. The chapter’s representatives, front row, from left are William Meier, Megan Gilbert, Catie Mohrmann, Andrea Els and Stephen Edgar. Back row, Keramos executive committee members Robert Schwartz, Greg Hilmas, William Hammetter, Brian Gilmore and Kevin Fox.

Keramos, the national professional ceramic engineering fraternity, meets concurrently with the annual meeting of The American Ceramic Society. The group held its Student Convocation this morning at which all fraternity business is reviewed, chapter reports were given, student representation was elected and recognition of chapters and individuals receiving awards were made.

A career development presentation was given by Corning’s Matt Djenka as part of the Convocation.

Keramos’ Executive Board also gave out awards for Outstanding Chapter (above), Most Improved Chapter, Diamond Award (for exemplary performance and leadership) and Sapphire Award (notable performance). Here are some other photos from the Convocation.

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign's Keramos chapter won the Most Improved Chapter Award. The chapter's representatives, front row, from left are Xiaolin Zhang and Divija Alluri. Back row, Keramos executive committee members Hammetter, Hilmas, Gilmore, Fox and Schwartz.

Two chapters, the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and the Missouri University of Science & Technology, tied for the Diamond Award for exceptional achievement Keramos chapter and shared this year's award.

Chih-Hsuan Wu accepts the nameplate for the Sapphire Award for high achievement on behalf of Penn State's Keramos chapter.

Back to Previous Page

« « Previous Post     |    Next Post » »

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑