Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

Feature: Electronic Materials and Applications 2010

Register for EMA today!

Register for EMA 2010 | EMA 2010 Advance Brochure

Meeting Description

Just Announced! EMA will host the following Pleanary Speakers: John Blottman, “Smart Materials Enable Bioinspiration;” Dr. Arun Majumdar, “Role of ARPA-E to Stimulate Innovations in Energy Technologies;” and Tim Anderson “The Florida Energy Systems Consortium: Integration of Electronic Materials into Energy Systems.” Visit Plenary Speakers to learn more.


Download the Preliminary Technical Program to review sessions then use the Itinerary Planner to schedule each day. The Technical Program includes a mix of industrial, university and federal laboratory participants. Jointly programmed by ACerS Electronics Division and Basic Science Division, EMA 2010 will focus on electronic ceramics for energy storage and conversion applications and the complementary fundamental science issues. EMA 2010 will present the latest ceramic applications in renewable energy, “smart grid” technologies, and innovative hybrid and all-electric transportation development.

Who Should Attend

EMA 2010 is designed for materials scientists, engineers, students, researchers and manufacturers with an interest in renewable energy, innovative hybrid and all-electric transportation development, electrical ceramics and advanced microelectronics. We are excited about the future of this field and the opportunities that the meeting will enable. For many years, we have enjoyed a high degree of interconnectedness and intimacy in this field. We hope that this meeting will continue to foster this atmosphere and facilitate these relationships.

Registration Rates

For detailed registration information, visit EMA 2010 Registration.


On or Before

December 21, 2009


December 21, 2009

Member $525 $625
Nonmember $640 $740
Emeritus/Senior $395 $495
One-Day Member $395 $495

One-Day Nonmember

$510 $610
Material Advantage Student Member $145 $195
Student: Nonmember $180 $230
Companion (Purchase when registering) $105 $105


Special Offer: Save 25% when you register for both EMA 2010 & 34th International Conference and Exposition on Advanced Ceramics and Composites (ICACC), hosted January 24-29, 2010 in Daytona Beach, FL. Learn more!


The Technical Program will include invited lectures, contributed papers, poster presentations, round tables on emerging topics, and participation of the President’s Council of Student Advisers, the Society’s new student-led group. The fundamental science of materials processing and advanced methods for
materials integration will also be discussed. Plus, there is growing
interest in energy harvesting, integrated sensors, and advanced
functional microelectronics, in which integrated electrical ceramics
play a key role.


Download the Preliminary Technical Program to review sessions then use the Itinerary Planner to schedule each day.


Organizing Committee

Paul G. Clem, Ph.D.

Sandia National Laboratories

Phone: 505-272-7624

Jacob L. Jones
University of Florida
Phone: 352-846-3788

Amit Goyal

Oak Ridge National Lab

Technical Programming Committee

Shashank Priya, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; Amit Goyal, Oak Ridge National Lab; Wolfgang M. Sigmund, University of Florida; Clive Randall, Pennsylvania State University; Quanxi Jia, Los Alamos National Lab; Qi Tan, General Electric; Victoria Knox, PCSA.

Basic Science Division Officers

Chair: Elizabeth Dickey
Chair-Elect: Keith Bowman
Vice Chair: Helen M. Chan
Secretary: Scott Misture
Programming Chairs (2010):
Jacob L. Jones and Olivia Graeve

Electronics Division Officers

Trustee: Ruyan Guo
Chair: Sharmila M. Mukhopadhyay
Chair-Elect: Paul Clem
Vice-chair: Shashank Priya
Secretary: Amit Goyal
Secretary-Elect: Quanxi Jia
Programming Chairs (2010):
Amit Goyal

Back to Top ↑