Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

India Chapter

The India Chapter of The American Ceramic Society serves ACerS members in Khurja, Kanpur, Varanasi, Delhi, Jaipur, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Ahmedabad, Bombay, Bangalore, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, and Hyderabad for the purpose of promoting the arts and sciences connected with ceramics and glass science and engineering. Events such as workshops, industrial showcases, and seminars are planned to enhance and facilitate the interaction, technical discussions, and potential collaborations between ACerS members in India.  These will focus on the development of early career researchers  to present their work to our members, provide publicity for job opportunities, and the establishment of networking collaborations.


The India Chapter is headquartered in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. 


Chair:  Lalit Kumar Sharma


Secretary: Manoharan Ganapathy


Treasurer: Lakshmi Narayan Satapathy



India Chapter Hosts Successful Awards Ceremony


Dr. L.K. Sharma, Chair of the India Section, reports that the Joint Lectures and Industrial Exposure Visit with the Western U.P Chapter of the Indian Ceramic Society took place on August 4, 2018, in Historic Pottery Town Khurja.  The program was highly successful with a gathering of 88 persons from different parts of the North India.


The program started with the welcome address of Chief Guest Dr. Gopaldutt Sharma, Founder Director of Ayurvedic Medical College, Khurja by Mr. Shakeel Ahmad, Joint Secretary on behalf of ICS-WUP and by Dr. L. K. Sharma, Chairperson on behalf of the India Chapter of ACerS. Dr. Sharma informed the activities of IC-ACS and  spoke about the history of The American Ceramic Society.  Following awards were given by the Chief Guest.


1. Mr Aijaj Ahmad & Brothers from khurja received Padamshri Dr T. N. Sharma Memorial Award for their contributions to art & culture in Pottery.
2. One Student of B.Sc 2nd year Mr Tribhuvan Jadoun from NREC (P.G) College received Late Mrs  Angoori Devi Memorial Award for securing highest marks in batch.
3. One student of 2nd year in Diploma in Ceramic Engineering Mr, S.K. Maurya  from Government Polytechnic Firojabad  received Late Mrs  Angoori Devi Memorial Award for securing highest marks in batch.
4.  Mr Sambhu Nath Laha , Managing Director, M/s Natasha Ceramics & Consultancy Services, Kolkata received Late Sardar Pratap Singh memorial Award for his excellent products in Refractory field. Mr Laha delivered a lecture on “ Energy Efficient Refractories for Whiteware Industry”
5.  Mr. Rameshwer Mehto , Managing Director , M/s Premier Ceramics ,Khurja received Late Mr. HMS Chattwal memorial award for his best services in Hotel Ware Ceramics.


Our heartiest congratulations to each and everyone. The Chief Guest was presented a memento by Dr. Sharma.   The program ended with the thanks lecture by Mr. Tanmay Gupta, Treasurer of ICS-WUP.






3rd Global Ceramic Leadership Roundtable

The India Chapter of ACerS held the 3rd Global Ceramic Leadership Roundtable on February 26 & 27, 2018, in Historic Glass City Firozabad, U.P State, India. The event was organized in honor of Dr. Mrituynjay Singh, past president of ACerS, with 15 invited lecturers from China, Japan, Germany, Singapore, India, and the U.S.


Upcoming Meetings

The Chapter will sponsor the International Conference on Advanced Ceramics and Nanomaterials for Sustainable Development (ACeND-2018), September 19-21, 2018, in Bangalore.




Check back for other upcoming meetings!

Back to Top ↑