Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

April 6th, 2017

GOMD selects award lecturers for May 2017 meeting

Published on April 6th, 2017 | By: Erica Zimmerman

The Glass & Optical Materials Division has selected five outstanding glass scientists to present award lectures at the GOMD Annual Meeting in Waikoloa, Hawaii from May 21-26, 2017.  The speakers, listed below in order of their lecture, are: 




George W. Morey Award: Tuesday, May 23, 8:30 am

Kathleen A. Richardson , University of Central Florida

Lecture title:  The evolution of Chalcogenide glasses in Infrared Photonics – beyond invisible


Stookey Lecture of Discovery: Wednesday, May 24, 8:30 am

Peter C. Schultz, BioSensor, Inc.

Lecture title: In pursuit of perfect glass: Fifty years and still at it


Norbert J. Kreidl Award for Young Scholars: Wednesday, May 24, 12:00 pm

Yingtian Yu, University of California, Los Angeles

Lecture title: Stretched exponential relaxation of glasses: Origin of the mixed alkali effect


Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Lecture: Thursday, May 25, 8:30 am

Himanshu Jain , Lehigh University

Lecture title: Pathways of glass-crystal transformation


Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Technology Lecture: Friday, May 26, 8:30 am

Leonid Glebov, University of Central Florida; OptiGrate Corporation

Lecture title: Volume holographic elements in photo-thermo-refractive glass: features and applications


Congratulations to these deserving winners. Register now for the GOMD Annual Meeting and hear the lectures for yourself! See you in Hawaii!     

Back to Previous Page
« « Previous Post     |    Next Post » »

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑