Global Ambassador Program History of Awardees

Date Presented	Name	Citation	Organization
March 2018	Nancy Bunt	In recognition of her outstanding service, commitment and dedication to the furtherment of educational and promotional success of The American Ceramic Society and the Refractory Ceramics Division.	Kerneos
March 2018	William Headrick	In recognition of his outstanding service, commitment and dedication to the furtherment of educational and promotional success of The <u>American Ceramic Society</u> and the <u>Refractory Ceramics Division</u> .	Missouri Refractories Co., Inc.
January 2018	Michael Halbig	For his dedicated service to the Society in providing leadership in divisions, committees, and conferences and in his outstanding efforts in developing global collaboration and outreach.	NASA Glenn Research Center
January 2018	Soshu Kirihara	For his outstanding leadership and services to the Society in divisions, conferences, and publications along with his dedicated global outreach and collaboration efforts.	Osaka University
January 2018	Dietmar Koch	For his tireless efforts and leadership in organization of numerous conferences and his outstanding efforts in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	German Aerospace Center
January 2018	Federico Rosei	For his sustained leadership and service to the Society in organizing numerous conferences and his outstanding efforts in developing global collaborations and outreach on behalf of the ceramics community.	INRS Centre for Energy-Canada
October 2017	John Hewitt	For his dedication to ACerS and the role that he played in helping to bring together the <u>Structural Products Clay Division</u> , the <u>ACerS Southwest Section</u> , and the <u>National Brick Research Center</u> for a successful joint meeting in 2017.	Interstate Brick Company
October 2017	Tyler Ley	For his dedication to ACerS and to the <u>Cements Division</u> leadership, and his many years of service and continuing support of the ceramics community.	Oklahoma State University
October 2017	Kevin Fox	For his tireless and patient efforts in coordinating the development of the Education and Professional Development Council.	Savannah River National Laboratory
October 2017	Surojit Gupta	For his dedication to ensuring graduate students fully experience ACerS technical conferences by securing travel grants and having students write and publish blog posts about the programming in which they participated.	University of North Dakota

October 2017	Darryl Butt	For providing exemplary service to ACerS as Publications Chair since 2014 and for effectively driving changes to improve the impact of <u>ACerS journal</u> program.	University of Utah
October 2017	Edgar Zanotto	For his exemplary leadership as GOMD's first international chair and for initiating a <u>video outreach project</u> to promote the Division and glass science and technology.	Federal University of Sao Carlos
October 2017	Lisa Rueschhoff	For exceptional volunteerism and outstanding leadership of the Society's President's Council of Student Advisors.	Air Force Research Laboratory
June 2017	Theresa Davey	For outstanding leadership of the Society's <u>President's Council of Student Advisors</u> .	Tohoku University
May 2017	Jingyang Wang	For his tireless efforts and leadership in organizing numerous conferences and developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Shenyang National Laboratory for Materials Science
May 2017	Manabu Fukashima	For his tireless efforts and leadership in organizing numerous conferences and developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	AIST
May 2017	Tatsuki Ohji	For his outstanding leadership working with the <u>Board</u> , in organizing numerous conferences and developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	AIST
May 2017	William Fahrenholtz	For his outstanding leadership working with the <u>Board</u> , the <u>Journal</u> , and in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Missouri University of Science & Technology
May 2017	Ivar Reimanis	For exceptional volunteerism and raising the global profile of the Society to new heights.	Colorado School of Mines
May 2017	Eugenio Zapata-Solvas	For outstanding leadership of the Society's first <u>International Chapter in the UK</u> .	Imperial College of London
May 2017	Mrityunjay Singh	For his outstanding Society leadership and vision, and in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Ohio Aerospace Institute

October 2016	Wayne Kaplan	For his tireless efforts and leadership in organization of numerous conferences and his outstanding efforts in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israe
October 2016	Amar Bhalla	For exceptional volunteerism, dedicated service, leadership, and commitments to global outreach for the Society.	University of Texas at San Antonio
October 2016	Hisayuki Suematsu	For his outstanding contributions and leadership to many society conferences and professional outreach activities towards the global scientific community.	Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
October 2016	Monica Ferraris	For her tireless efforts and leadership in organization of numerous conferences and developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Politecnico di Torino, Italy
September 2016	Jerzy Lis	For his outstanding leadership and contributions to many society activities and developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	AGH University of Technology, Poland
June 2016	Paolo Colombo	For his tireless efforts and leadership in organization of numerous conferences and his outstanding efforts in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society.	Università di Padova
June 2016	Zhengyi Fu	For his outstanding contributions and leadership in many Society activities and for his efforts in global collaboration and outreach.	Wuhan University of Technology
June 2016	Lionel Vayssieres	For his outstanding contributions and leadership to many Society conferences and professional outreach activities towards the global scientific community.	Xi'an Jiaotong Universtiy
April 2016	Janet Bailey	For Exceptional Volunteerism, Dedicated Service, and Commitments to Michigan/NW Ohio Section and the Society.	Michigan/Northwest Ohio Section
April 2016	Palani Balaya	For his outstanding efforts in developing global collaboration and outreach for the Society, and for his leadership in the organization of the <u>Asia Pacific Ceramic Cooperation Summit.</u>	National University of Singapore
April 2016	Yoon-Bong Hahn	For his vision, leadership, and tireless efforts in the joint development and implementation of <u>ACerS-KIChE MOU</u> and collaborative activities between both societies.	Chonbuk National University

March 2016	Paul Ormond	For his dedication to our Society, the <u>Refractory Ceramics Division</u> , and the <u>St.Louis Section</u> , for his many years of service, and for his continuing support of the ceramics community, including promoting ceramic education at the MS&T Materials Camps.	AluChem, Inc
March 2016	Patty Smith	For her dedication to our Society, the <u>Refractory Ceramics Division</u> , and especially the <u>St. Louis Section</u> , and for her years of past service and her continuing support of the ceramics community.	Missouri University of Science & Technology
December 2015	A.L. Shashi Mohan	For his vision and tireless efforts in the joint development and implementation of ACerS-InCerS MOU and collaborative activities between both societies.	The Indian Ceramic Society
December 2015	Lalit K. Sharma	For his active promotion of ACerS in India and his volunteer work for the Society, for his efforts on the ACerS-InCerS collaboration, and for his organization of the Global Leadership Round Table Summits in Ceramics.	Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute