2014/2015 President-Elect, Board of Directors, and Division and Class Officers named

The new slate of ACerS officers for the upcoming term has been determined. There were no offices that were contested this year and there were no write-in candidates submitted by membership, automatically making all nominees "elected." Due to a change to the ACerS constitution that was approved by the Board in Montreal in October 2013, there is no need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office.

The term of office for each position will begin October 16, 2014 at the conclusion of MS&T in Pittsburgh. Your new 2014/2015 officers will be:

President-Elect

To serve a one-year term from October 16, 2014 to October 8, 2015: Mrityunjay (Jay) Singh

Board of Directors

Three nominees to serve three-year terms from October 16, 2014 to October 2017: Michael L. Alexander Geoffrey L. Brennecka Hua-Tay (H.T.) Lin

Division and Class Officers

To serve a one year term from October 16, 2014 to October 8, 2015 unless otherwise noted:

Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science

Chair: Glenn Gates

Vice Chair: Pamela Vandiver Secretary: Darryl Butt Treasurer: John McCloy Trustee: Katherine Faber

Basic Science Division

Chair: Eduardo Saiz Chair-Elect: Bryan Huey Vice Chair: Shen Dillon Secretary: Xingbo Liu

Cements Division

Chair: Jeff Chen Chair-Elect: Tyler Ley

Secretary: Aleksandra Radlińska

Trustee: Joe Biernacki

Ceramic Education Council

President: Erica Corral President-Elect: Shen Dillon Vice President: Yiquan Wu Secretary: Ashley Hampton

Electronics Division

Chair: Tim Haugan

Chair-Elect: Haiyan Wang Vice Chair: Geoff Brennecka Secretary: Brady Gibbons Secretary-Elect: Rick Ubic Trustee: Winnie Wong-Ng

Engineering Ceramics Division

Chair: Michael C. Halbig Chair-Elect: Soshu Kirihara

Vice Chair/Treasurer: Andrew L. Gyekenyesi

Secretary: Jingyang Wang Trustee: Tatsuki Ohji

Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: Steve Feller

Chair-Elect: Randy Youngman Vice Chair: Edgar Zanotto Secretary: Pierre Lucas

National Institute of Ceramic Engineers

President: Kathy Lu

President-Elect/Treasurer: Ricardo Castro

Vice President: Chris Dosch Secretary: Josef Matyas

Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

Division Chair: Josef Matyas Vice-Chair: Raghunath Kanakala

Secretary: Yutai Katoh Trustee: Linda E. Jones

Refractory Ceramics Division (terms begin March 2015)

Chair: Jens Decker Vice Chair: Josh Pelletier Secretary: Matt Lambert Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

Structural Clay Products Division

Chair: Bill Daidone Chair-Elect: John Hewitt Secretary: John Dowdle

Whitewares & Materials Division

No nominations made