2017-2018 ACerS officers

The new slate of ACerS officers has been determined. There were no contested offices and no write-in candidates, automatically making all nominees "elected." ACerS rules eliminates the need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office. The new term will begin October 12, 2017, at the conclusion of MS&T.

ACerS President-elect

To serve a one-year term from October 12, 2017 to October 18, 2018

Sylvia Johnson

ACerS Board of Directors

To serve three-year terms from October 12, 2017 to October 2020 Kevin Fox Sanjay Mathur Martha Mecartney

Division and Class Officers To serve a one-year term October 12, 2017 to October 18, 2018, unless otherwise noted

Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science Div.

Chair: John McCloy Vice chair: Blythe McCarthy Secretary: Patricia Marie McGuiggan Treasurer: Glenn Gates Trustee: Ed Fuller

Basic Science Division

Chair: Dunbar Birnie Chair-elect: Paul Salvador Vice chair: John Blendell Secretary: Kristen Brosnan

Cements Division

Chair: Matthew D'Ambrosia Chair-elect: David Corr Secretary: Denise Silva Trustee: Maria Juenger

Education and Professional Development Council

Co-Chair: Marissa Reigel Co-Chair: Janet Callahan

Electronics Division

Chair: Brady Gibbons Chair-elect: Rick Ubic Vice chair: Jon Ihlefeld Secretary: Alp Sehirlioglu Secretary-elect: Hui (Claire) Xiong Trustee: Steven Tidrow

Engineering Ceramics Division

Chair: Jingyang Wang Chair-elect: Manabu Fukushima Vice chair/Treasurer: Surojit Gupta Secretary: Valerie Wiesner Trustee: Tatsuki Ohji

Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: Pierre Lucas Chair-elect: Liping Huang Vice chair: Jincheng Du Secretary: John Mauro

Manufacturing Division

Chair: Ed Reeves Chair-elect: Keith DeCarlo Vice chair: Matthew Creedon Secretary: Steven Jung

Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

Division chair: Jake Amoroso Vice chair: Cory Trivelpiece Secretary: Phil Edmondson Advisor: Kevin Fox

Refractory Ceramics Division (term begins March 2018)

Chair: Simon Leiderman Vice chair: Ashley Hampton Secretary: Steven Ashlock Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

Structural Clay Products Division (term begins March 2017)

Chair: John Dowdle Chair-Elect: Luke Odenthal Vice-Chair: Mike Walker Secretary: Jed Lee