Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

October 16th, 2012

2012 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship Winner

The Electronics Division of ACerS sponsors the Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship. This year’s winner is Samuel A. Miller, Alfred University.


The winner was selected based on:

  • Total GPA, Science GPA (to be verified in faculty recommendation letter)
  • PSAT/SAT/ACT scores, if available
  • Recommendation letter from a faculty member in the department
  • Extracurricular activities
  • A 500-word essay on the topic: “Environmentally benign electronic ceramics”


Back to Previous Page

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑