Basic Science Division 2015 GEMS Award finalists | The American Ceramic Society

Basic Science Division 2015 GEMS Award finalists

ACerS Basic Science Division recently announced the winners of its 2015 Graduate Excellence in Materials Science (GEMS) awards. The division sponsors the GEMS award as part of the annual MS&T conference and ACerS Annual Meeting events each year. Congratulations to the 2015 GEMS Award Finalists!

Diamond ranking:
Giorgia Franchin, University of Padova
Yanzhou Ji, The Pennsylvania State University

Jessica Rimsza, The University of North Texas

Sapphire Award:
Sapna Gupta, University of Connecticut

Yanxi Li, Virginia Tech

David Lowing, Purdue University

Zhe Song, The Pennsylvania State University

Longyu Zhao, Johns Hopkins University