Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

November 10th, 2009

Call for Nominations: The Toledo Glass and Ceramic Award

The Michigan / Northwest Ohio Section is soliciting nominations for its Toledo Glass and Ceramic Award. The deadline for submitting a nomination is December 17, 2010.



  • The Award recognizes distinguished scientific, technical or engineering achievements in glass or ceramics.
  • There are no limitations regarding age, nationality, sex, or membership in The American Ceramic Society or the Section.  A nominee must be living, but exceptions may be made on recommendations of the selection committee and the Officers of the Section.
  • This is a singular award. Nominations for multiple awardees will not be accepted.


Selection of the winner will be based on the nomination and accompanying evidence of achievements in glass or ceramics. Sponsors should send a single cover letter setting forth the qualifications of the nominee with no more than three additional single sheets used for supporting information.

The award will be presented at an award meeting in April, 2011.


Mail nominations to:
Janet E. Bailey
17680 Lake View Circle
Northville, MI 48168


Back to Previous Page

, ,

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑