While January 15th was the deadline for most award nominations to be submitted, there are three prestigious Society and Division awards that have a May 15, 2020 deadline.  Award eligibility for each can be found at ACerS Awards Page.


Glass & Optical Materials:  Alfred R. Cooper Scholars Award

This award recognizes undergraduate students who have demonstrated excellence in research, engineering, and/or study in glass science or technology. The recipient will receive a plaque, a check for $500 and a free MS&T registration.

Electronics:  Edward C. Henry Award

This award is given annually to an outstanding paper reporting original work in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society or the Bulletin during the previous calendar year on a subject related to electronic ceramics. The author(s) will be presented with a plaque and $500 (split between authors).

ElectronicsLewis C. Hoffman Scholarship

The purpose of this $2,000 tuition award is to encourage academic interest and excellence among undergraduate students in the area of ceramics/materials science and engineering.  

Additional information and nomination forms for these awards can be found at ceramics.org/awards.  Contact Erica Zimmerman at ezimmerman@ceramics.org if you have questions.