Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

January 29th, 2018

Electronics Division names best student posters and presentations from EAM 2018

The ACerS Electronics Division presented awards for exceptional student work during the January 2018 Conference on Electronic and Advanced Materials in Orlando, Fla.


Congratulations to these outstanding students:


Poster competition


First Place: William Huddleston; Case Western Reserve University

Poster title: “Freeze casting of LAGP for 3D textured solid-state structural electrolytes”


Second Place: Krishna Chaitanya Pitike; University of Connecticut

Poster title: “Shape and size dependent phase transformations and field-induced behavior in ferroelectric nanoparticles”


Third Place: Lukasz Kuna; University of Connecticut

Poster title: “Mesoscale modeling of stress induced band-gap attenuation in ZnO Nanowires”


Oral Presentation contest


First Place: Richard Veazey; University of Sheffield

Presentation title: “The Influence of Electrode Geometry on the Average and Local Electrical Responses of Electroceramics”


Second Place: Kassiopeia Smith; Boise State University

Presentation title: “Understanding Electrochemical and Structural Behaviors of Irradiation Induced Defects in TiO2”


Third Place: Todd Surta; Oregon State University

Presentation title: “Exploring the rich defect chemistry of amorphous carbon using a combination of experiments and theory”

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑