Electronics picks Henry & Hoffman winners | The American Ceramic Society

Electronics picks Henry & Hoffman winners

The Electronics Division has selected the winner of the 2012 Edward C. Henry Best Paper competition for best paper written in calendar year 2011 in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society or Bulletin. The winning paper was “Origins of Electro-Mechanical Coupling in Polycrystalline Ferroelectrics During Subcoercive Electrical Loading” and it appeared in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 94 [2] 293-309 (2011).  The authors are: Abhijit Pramanick, Dragan Damjanovic, John E. Daniels, Juan C. Nino, and Jacob L. Jones.


The winner of the 2012 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship is Samuel A. Miller from Alfred University.  The awards committee was impressed with his innovative essay on “Environmentally benign electronic ceramics.”  Mr. Miller will receive his $2,000 scholarship and plaque at the Electronics Division business meeting on Monday, Oct. 8 at MS&T.