Nominations needed for 2015 awards! | The American Ceramic Society

Nominations needed for 2015 awards!

ACerS is fully committed to running a thriving Awards Program that recognizes the contributions of deserving individuals and companies within the ceramics and glass community. To accomplish this, we need your help to increase the pool of qualified nominees.

ACerS members are among those best qualified to know who the deserving candidates are, therefore, please consider submitting a nomination or urging others to do so. We want to assure that the selection committees have a broad group of nominees to draw from.

We urge you to review the awards below and submit nominations by January 15, 2015. Please note that even if your nominee does not get selected this year, that for most awards, he or she will be reconsidered for future years.

Thanks for your help with this important request.

Lifetime achievement or service awards:
Distinguished Life Membership
W. David Kingery Award
John Jeppson Award
Greaves-Walker Lifetime Service Award

Corporate awards:
Corporate Environmental Achievement Award
Corporate Technical Achievement Award.
The Fulrath Awards include 3 industrial/corporate winners

Young professional awards:
Richard M. Fulrath Awards
Karl Schwartzwalder-Professional Achievement in Ceramic Engineering Award
Robert L. Coble Award for Young Scholars
Du-Co Ceramics Young Professional Award (deadline April 1st)

Lecture awards:
Frontiers of Science and Society – Rustum Roy Lecture
Edward Orton, Jr. Memorial Lecture
Arthur L. Friedberg Ceramic Engineering Tutorial and Lecture Award
Robert B. Sosman Award (deadline Feb. 28th)

Best paper awards:
Ross Coffin Purdy Award
Richard and Patricia Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award

Educator and student awards:
Ceramic Education Council Outstanding Educator Award
Du-Co Ceramics Scholarship (deadline April 1st)

Now is the time to line up sponsors, draft nominations and submit them for consideration for awards that will be presented at the Annual Meeting, October 2015 in Columbus, Ohio. Visit the awards web page for criteria and eligibility. You may contact Marcia Stout with questions.