Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

Glass Plenary Session

GOMD & ICG Award Lectures

Monday, June 1, 2009

1:20-1:30 PM – Welcome & Turner Award Presentation
1:30-2:15 PM – Morey Award Lecture & Presentation
2:15-3:00 PM – Stookey Award Lecture & Presentation

3:00-3:20 PM – Break
3:20-4:00 PM – Kreidl Award Lecture & Presentation

4:00-4:45 PM – Gottardi Prize Lecture & Presentation
4:45-6:15 PM – ICG Round Table Discussion

Turner Award
Inaugurated in 2002 in memory of Prof. W.E.S. Turner, rewards those who have made a noteworthy contribution to the ICG Technical Committees.

George W. Morey Award

Sponsored by PPG Industries Inc.

The Stookey Lecture of Discovery Award
Sponsored by Corning Incorporated and Coe College

Norbert J Kreidl Award

Gottardi Prize

Initiated in 1987 in memory of Prof. V. Gottardi, the prize is awarded annually to young people with outstanding achievements in the field of glass in research and development, teaching, writing, management or commerce.

Winners will be announced at PACRIM8.

coe college

corning, inc. ppg logo

Back to Top ↑