Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

July 18th, 2018

Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section

Published on July 18th, 2018 | By: Belinda Raines



The Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section of The American Ceramic Society encompasses the following counties: 


Ohio Counties: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Pike, Scioto, Shelby, and Warren


Kentucky Counties: Anderson, Bath, Boone, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Clark, Elliott, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Harrison, Henry, Jefferson, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, and Woodford


2018 Section Officers


Chair:  Emmanuel Boakye

Secretary:  Craig Przybyla

Treasurer:  Derek King


Contact any of the above Section officers for more information on the Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section!



Section Kick-off Meeting to be held in August


ACerS members in the region are invited to attend the inaugural meeting of the ACerS Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section to be held on August 23, 2018.   Jim Steibel, a consulting engineer at GE Aviation in Cincinnati, will give the keynote presentation about the exciting things GE Aviation is doing with ceramic matrix composites in gas turbine engines.


The program will be as follows:

5:00 – 6:00 pm — Social and Tours

6:00 to 7:00 pm — Section Business and Keynote Presentation

Place:  UES, 4401 Dayton-Xenia Road, Dayton, Ohio 45432

Light refreshments will be served.


For our Section business, we hope to ratify the Section Bylaws and approve the proposed inaugural Section officers.  Feel free to reach out to any of the officers listed above if you have any questions.


The purpose of this ACerS Section is to support networking in our local community of ceramics professionals. The Section is open to all ACerS members in the Ohio and Kentucky counties listed above. 




Back to Previous Page
« « Previous Post     |    Next Post » »

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑