Page 57

apr16

April 2016 adindex ‡Find us in ceramicSOURCE 2016 Buyer’s Guide AMERICAN CERAMIC SOCIETY Display advertiser bulletin AdValue Technology‡ www.advaluetech.com 17 Advanced Energy www.advanced-energy.com/acs 3 American Ceramic Society, The www.ceramics.org Inside Back cover, 31, 35, 55 American Chemet Corp.‡ www.chemet.com 9 American Elements‡ www.americanelements.com Outside Back Cover Blasch Precision Ceramics Inc. www.blaschceramics.com 25 Centorr/Vacuum Industries Inc. www.centorr.com/cb 21 Deltech Inc.‡ www.deltechfurnaces.com 15 Gasbarre Products (PTX Pentronix) www.gasbarre.com 19 Glen Mills Inc.‡ www.glenmills.com 21 Harrop Industries Inc.‡ www.harropusa.com Inside Front Cover I Squared R Element Co. Inc.‡ www.isquaredrelement.com 19 Netzsch Instruments www.netzsch.com 11 North America LLC‡ Refractron Technologies Corp. www.refractron.com 5 Saint-Gobain Ceramics‡ www.refractories.saint-gobain.com 7 Superior Graphite Co.‡ www.superiorgraphite.com 13 TA Instruments‡ www.tainstruments.com 13 Thermcraft‡ www.thermcraftinc.com 23 Winner Technology Co. Ltd. www.winnertechnology.co.kr 15 Vanderbilt Minerals LLC‡ www.vanderbiltminerals.com 17 Classified & Business Services advertiser Advanced Ceramic Technology www.advancedceramictech.com 53 Bomas Machine Specialties Inc. www.bomas.com 52 Centorr/Vacuum Industries Inc.‡ www.centorr.com/cb 54 Ceradyne, a 3M Co.‡ www.3m.com/ceradyne 53 CeRTEV www.certev.ufscar.br 52 Delkic & Associates 904-285-0200 52 Detroit Process Machinery www.detroitprocessmachinery.com 54 Geller Microanalytical Laboratory Inc. www.gellermicro.com 54 Harper International Corp.‡ www.harperintl.com 53 Harrop Industries Inc.‡ www.harropusa.com 53, 54 JTF Microscopy Services Inc. www.jtfmicroscopy.com 54 Mayln Industrial Ceramics Inc. www.malyn.com 53 Mohr Corp.‡ www.mohrcorp.com 54 Netzsch Instruments www.netzsch.com 53 North America LLC‡ PPT - Powder Processing & www.pptechnology.com 53 Technology LLC Quality Executive Search Inc.‡ www.qualityexec.com 52 Rauschert Technical Ceramics Inc. www.rauschert.com 52 Sem-Com Co. www.sem-com.com 53 Sonic Mill www.sonicmill.com 52 Specialty Glass Inc. www.sgiglass.com 53 West Penn Testing Group www.westpenntesting.com 54 Zircar Zirconia Inc. www.zircarzirconia.com 52 Advertising Sales Mona Thiel, National Sales Director mthiel@ceramics.org ph: 614-794-5834 fx: 614-891-8960 Europe Richard Rozelaar media@alaincharles.com ph: 44-(0)-20-7834-7676 fx: 44-(0)-20-7973-0076 Advertising Assistant Marianna Bracht mbracht@ceramics.org ph: 614-794-5826 fx: 614-794-5842 Call for Contributing Editors for aCErs-nist PhasE Equilibria diagrams Program Professors, researchers, retirees, Post-docs, and graduate students ... The General Editors of the reference series Phase Equilibria Diagrams are in need of individuals from the ceramics commu- n ity to critically evaluate published articles containing phase equilibria diagrams. Additional contributing editors are needed to edit new phase diagrams and write short commen- taries to accompany each phase diagram being added to the reference series. Especially needed are persons knowledgeable in foreign languages including German, French, Russian, Azerbaijani, Chinese, and Japanese. rECognition: The Contributing Editor’s initials will accompany each commentary written for the publication. In addition, your name and affiliation also will be included on the Title Pages under Contributing Editors. qualifiCations: General understanding of the Gibbs phase rule and experimental procedures for determination of phase equilibria diagrams, and/or knowledge of theoretical methods to calculate phase diagrams. ComPEnsation for Papers Covering one Chemical system: $150 for the commentary, plus $10 for each diagram. ComPEnsation for Papers Covering multiple Chemical systems: $150 for the first commentary, plus $10 for each diagram. $50 for each additional commentary, plus $10 for each diagram. for dEtails PlEasE ContaCt: Mrs. Kimberly Hill NIST Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8524, USA 301-975-6009 | phase2@nist.gov American Ceramic Society Bulletin, Vol. 95, No. 3 | www.ceramics.org 55


apr16
To see the actual publication please follow the link above