2015–2016 President-Elect, Board of Directors, and Division and Class Officers named

The new slate of ACerS officers has been determined. There were no contested offices and no write-in candidates, automatically making all nominees "elected." Because of a change to the ACerS constitution in October 2013, there is no need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office.

The new term will begin October 8, 2015, at the conclusion of MS&T.

ACerS President-elect

To serve a one-year term from October 8, 2015 to October 27, 2016 William E. Lee

ACerS Board of Directors

To serve three-year terms from October 8, 2015 to October 2018 Manoj Choudhary Martin P. Harmer Gregory S. Rohrer

Division and Class Officers

To serve a one-year term October 8, 2015 to October 27, 2016, unless otherwise noted

Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science

Chair: Pamela Vandiver Vice chair: Darryl Butt Secretary: John McCloy Treasurer: Blythe McCarthy Trustee: Ed Fuller

Basic Science Division

Chair: **Shen Dillon** Chair-elect: **Xingbo Liu** Vice chair: **Dunbar Birnie** Secretary: **Paul Salvador**

Cements Division

Chair: **Tyler Ley** Chair-elect: **Aleksandra Radlińska** Secretary: **Matthew D'Ambrosia** Trustee: **Maria Juenger**

Ceramic Education Council

President: **Shen Dillon** President-elect: **Yiquan Wu** Vice president: **Ashley Hampton** Secretary: **Ed Gorzkowski**

Electronics Division

Chair: Haiyan Wang Chair-elect: Geoff Brennecka Vice chair: Brady Gibbons Secretary: Rick Ubic Secretary-elect: Jon Ihlefeld Trustee: Winnie Wong-Ng

Engineering Ceramics Division

Chair: **Soshu Kirihara** Chair-elect: **Andrew L. Gyekenyesi** Vice chair/Treasurer: **Jingyang Wang** Secretary: **Manabu Fukushima** Trustee: **Tatsuki Ohji**

Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: Randy Youngman Chair-elect: Edgar Zanotto Vice chair: Pierre Lucas Secretary: Liping Huang

Manufacturing Division (term begins April 2015)

Chair: **Bill Carty** Chair-elect: **Nik Ninos** Vice chair: **Ed Reeves** Secretary: **Keith DeCarlo**

National Institute of Ceramic Engineers

President: **Ricardo Castro** President-elect/Treasurer: **Chris Dosch** Vice president: **Josef Matyas** Secretary: **James Wollmershauser**

Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

Division chair: **Raghunath Kanakala** Vice-chair: **Yutai Katoh** Secretary: **Jake Amoroso** Trustee: **Kevin Fox**

Refractory Ceramics Division

(term begins March 2016)

Chair: Josh Pelletier Vice chair: Matt Lambert Secretary: Simon Leiderman Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

Structural Clay Products Division (term begins March 2015)

Chair: Bill Daidone Chair-elect: John Hewitt Secretary: John Dowdle