The Morgan Medal and Global Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation Award History of Awardees

Year	Name	Affiliation	Title
2023	Mao-Hua Zhang	Technische Universität Darmstadt	Field-Induced Phase Transition of Lead-Free Antiferroelectric Niobates
		Massachusetts Institute of	Reconfigurable Photonics based on Broadband Lo-loss Optical Phase Change
2022	Yifei Zhang	Technology	Materials
			The Design of High Entropy Ultra-High Temperature Ceramics for Oxidation
2021	Lavina Backman	University of Virginia	Resistance
2020	Kevin R. Talley	Colorado School of Mines	Understanding Piezoelectric Nitrides by Combinatorial Methods
2019	Jan Schultheiβ	Technische Universität Darmstadt	Polarization reversal dynamics in polycrystalline ferroelectric/ferroelastic ceramic materials
2018	Yanhao Dong	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Cation Kinetics and Electric Field Effect in Zirconia