## 2018-2019 ACerS officers

The new slate of ACerS officers has been determined. There were no contested offices and no write-in candidates, automatically making all nominees "elected." ACerS rules eliminates the need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office. The new term will begin October 18, 2018, at the conclusion of MS&T.

#### **ACerS President-elect**

To serve a one-year term from October 18, 2018 to October 3, 2019

Tatsuki Ohji

### **ACerS Board of Directors**

To serve three-year terms from October 18, 2018 to October 8,2020

Mario Affatigato
John Kieffer
Jingyang Wang

Division and Class Officers To serve a one-year term October 18, 2018 to October 3, 2019, unless otherwise noted

## Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science Div.

Chair: Blythe McCarthy

Vice chair: Patricia Marie McGuiggan

Secretary: Glenn Gates Treasurer: Marie Jackson

Trustee: Ed Fuller

## **Basic Science Division**

Chair: Paul Salvador Chair-elect: John Blendell Vice chair: Kristen Brosnan Secretary: Yiquan Wu Bioceramics Division

Chair: Steven Jung

Chair-elect: Roger Narayan Vice chair: Julian Jones Secretary: Ashutosh Goel

### **Cements Division**

Chair: David Corr

Chair-elect: Denise Silva

Secretary: TBD

Trustee: Maria Juenger

## Education and Professional Development Council

Co-Chair: Marissa Reigel Co-Chair: Janet Callahan

#### **Electronics Division**

Chair: Rick Ubic

Chair-elect: Jon Ihlefeld Vice chair: Alp Sehirlioglu Secretary: Claire Xiong Secretary-elect: Jenny Andrew

Trustee: Steven Tidrow

## **Engineering Ceramics Division**

Chair: Manabu Fukushima Chair-elect: Surojit Gupta

Vice chair/Treasurer: Valerie Wiesner

Secretary: Hisayuki Suematsu Trustee: Michael Halbig

## Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: Liping Huang Chair-elect: Jincheng Du Vice chair: John Mauro Secretary: Sabyasachi Sen

## Manufacturing Division

Chair: Keith DeCarlo

Chair-elect: Matthew Creedon Vice chair: Steven Jung

Secretary: TBD

## Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

Division chair: Cory Trivelpiece Vice chair: Phil Edmondson Secretary: Kyle Brinkman

Advisor: Kevin Fox

# Refractory Ceramics Division (term begins March 2018)

Chair: Simon Leiderman Vice chair: Ashley Hampton Secretary: Steven Ashlock Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

## Structural Clay Products Division (term begins March 2018)

Chair: Luke Odenthal Chair-Elect: Mike Walker Vice-Chair: Jed Lee Secretary: Holly Rohrer Trustee: John Dowdle