2019-2020 ACerS officers

The new slate of ACerS officers has been determined. There were no contested offices and no write-in candidates, automatically making all nominees "elected." ACerS rules eliminates the need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office. The new term will begin October 3, 2019, at the conclusion of Annual Meeting/MS&T.

ACerS President-elect

To serve a one-year term from October 3, 2019 to October 8, 2020 Dana Goski

ACerS Board of Directors

To serve three-year terms from October 3, 2019 to October 2022 Helen Chan Monica Ferraris William Headrick

Division and Class Officers To serve a one-year term October 3, 2019 to October 8, 2020, unless otherwise noted

Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science

Division.

Chair: Patricia Marie McGuiggan Vice chair: Glenn Gates Secretary: Marie Jackson Treasurer: Jamie Weaver Trustee: Ed Fuller

Basic Science Division

Chair: John Blendell Chair-elect: Kristen Brosnan Vice chair: Yiquan Wu Secretary: Wolfgang Rheinheimer Secretary Elect: Edwin García

Bioceramics Division

Chair: Roger Narayan Chair-elect: Julian Jones Vice chair: Ashutosh Goel Secretary: TBD

Cements Division

Chair: Denise Silva Chair-elect: Shiho Kawashima Secretary: TBD Trustee: Maria Juenger

Education and Professional Development

Council

Co-Chair: TBD Co-Chair: TBD

Electronics Division

Chair: Jon Ihlefeld Chair-elect: Alp Sehirlioglu Vice chair: Claire Xiong Secretary: Jenny Andrew Secretary-elect: Ed Gorzkowski Trustee: Steven Tidrow

Engineering Ceramics Division

Chair: Surojit Gupta Chair-elect: Valerie Wiesner Vice chair/Treasurer: Hisayuki Suematsu Secretary: Palani Balaya Trustee: Michael Halbig Parliamentarian: Dileep Singh

Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: Jincheng Du Chair-elect: John Mauro Vice chair: Sabyasachi Sen Secretary: Gang Chen

Manufacturing Division

Chair: Matthew Creedon Chair-elect: Steven Jung Vice chair: William Headrick Secretary: Weston Wright

Nuclear & Environmental Technology Division

Division chair: Phil Edmondson Vice chair: Kyle Brinkman Secretary: Krista Carlson Advisor: Kevin Fox

Refractory Ceramics Division

(term begins March 2019)

Chair: Ashley Hampton Vice chair: Steven Ashlock Secretary: Dawn Hill Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

Structural Clay Products Division (term begins

March 2019)

Chair: Mike Walker Chair-Elect: Jed Lee Vice-Chair: Holly Rohrer Secretary: TBD Trustee: John Dowdle