2020-2021 ACerS officers

The new slate of ACerS officers has been determined. There were no contested offices and no write-in candidates, automatically making all nominees "elected." ACerS rules eliminates the need to prepare a ballot or hold an election when only one name is put forward for each office. The new term will begin October 8, 2020, at the conclusion of ACerS Annual Meeting/MS&T.

ACerS President-elect

To serve a one-year term from October 8, 2020 to October 21, 2021 Elizabeth Dickey

ACerS Board of Directors

To serve three-year terms from October 8, 2020 to October 2023 Darryl Butt Eva Hemmer Makio Naito

Division and Class Officers To serve a one-year term October 8, 2020 to October 21, 2021, unless otherwise noted

Art, Archaeology and Conservation Science

Division

Chair: Glenn Gates Vice chair: Marie Jackson Secretary: Jamie Weaver Treasurer: Christina Bisulca Trustee: Ed Fuller

Basic Science Division

Chair: Kristen Brosnan Chair-elect: Yiquan Wu Vice chair: Wolfgang Rheinheimer Secretary: Edwin García Secretary Elect: Amanda Krause

Bioceramics Division

Chair: Julian Jones Chair-elect: Ashutosh Goel Vice chair: Bikramjit Basu Secretary: Kalpana Katti

Cements Division

Chair: Shiho Kawashima Chair-elect: Dimitri Feys Secretary: TBD Trustee: Maria Juenger

Education and Professional Development Council

Co-chair: Ashley Hilmas, 2019-2021 Co-chair:TBD, 2020-2022

Electronics Division

Chair: Alp Sehirlioglu Chair-elect: Claire Xiong Vice chair: Jenny Andrew Secretary: Ed Gorzkowski Secretary-elect: Matjaz Spreitzer Trustee: Steven Tidrow

Energy Materials and Systems Division

Division chair: Armin Feldhoff Vice chair: Kyle Brinkman Secretary: Krista Carlson Program Committee Chair: Eva Hemmer

Engineering Ceramics Division

Chair: Valerie Wiesner Chair-elect: Hisayuki Suematsu Vice chair/Treasurer: Palani Balaya Secretary: Thomas Fisher Trustee: Michael Halbig Parliamentarian: Dileep Singh

Glass & Optical Materials Division

Chair: John Mauro Chair-elect: Sabyasachi Sen Vice chair: Gang Chen Secretary: Joseph Ryan

Manufacturing Division

Chair: Steven Jung Chair-elect: William Headrick Vice chair: Weston Wright Secretary: Ashley Hampton

Refractory Ceramics Division

(term begins Sept 2020) Chair: Steven Ashlock Vice chair: Dawn Hill Secretary: Kelley Wilkerson Program chair: Robert Hunter Trustee: Louis J. Trostel, Jr.

Structural Clay Products Division (term begins March 2020)

Chair: Mike Walker Chair-Elect: Jed Lee Vice-Chair: Holly Rohrer Secretary: Jim Krueger Trustee: John Dowdle