## **Della Roy Lecturers**

Year Awarded	Recipient	Lecture Title
2022	Barbara Lothenbach	"Uptake of ions by C-S-H"
2021	R. Douglas Hooton	"Porosity and Transport Properties in Cementitious Materials: How Experimental Details Complicate Measurement and Analysis"
2020	Meeting Canceled	
2019	David Lange	"Beyond the Science"
2018	Jan Olek	"Green concrete – the past, the present and the future"
2017	Paulo Monteiro	"Characterization of Cementitious Materials Using X-Ray Synchrotron Radiation: What we know, what we don't know, and what we want to know"
2016	Joe Biernacki	"What do artificial intelligence, synthetic life-chemistry and nuclear fusion have to do with cement? (a vision for things to come)"
2015	Hamlin Jennings	Posthumously awarded
2014	Ellis Gartner	"40 Years a Cement Scientist – can this be Sustainable?"
2013	Leslie J. Struble	"Calcium in geopolymers"
2012	Edward J. Garboczi	"The Computational Materials Science of Concrete: Past-Present-Future"

2011	Karen Scrivener	"Modeling Hydration Kinetics of Cementitious Systems"
2010	R. James Kirkpatrick	"NMR Spectroscopy in Cement Science"
2009	No Lecture Given	
2008	George W. Scherer	"Understanding Frost Damage"
2007	Surendra P. Shah	"Next Horizon in Advanced Cement-Based Materials"
2006	Erik J. Sellevold	"Pore Water/Pore Structure/Properties of Concrete: A Personal View"
2005	James Beaudoin	"Application of Nanotechnology in Cement Science"
2004	Sidney Diamond	"Concrete Pores: Is It Time to Reconsider the Paradigm?"
2003	J. Francis Young	"Tricalcium Silicate Hydration: An Historical Overview"
2002	Frederick Glasser	"Characterization, Constitution and Performance of Portland Cement"
2001	Zdeněk P. Bažant	"Concrete Durability Scaling and Hygro-Thermal Coupling"
2000	H.F.W. Taylor	"Delayed Ettringite Formation"