The Morgan Medal and Global Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation Award History of Awardees

Neer	Nerse		7 141.
Year	Name	Affiliation	Title
2025	Katelyn Kirchner	The Pennsylvania State University	Fluctuations In Bulk and Thin Film Glasses
2024	Eeshani Godbole	University of Minnesota	Design of multiphase rare earth aluminate zirconate thermal barrier coating materials for enhanced reactivity with molten silicates
2023	Mao-Hua Zhang	Technische Universität Darmstadt	Field-Induced Phase Transition of Lead-Free Antiferroelectric Niobates
2022	Yifei Zhang	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Reconfigurable Photonics based on Broadband Lo-loss Optical Phase Change Materials
2021	Lavina Backman	University of Virginia	The Design of High Entropy Ultra-High Temperature Ceramics for Oxidation Resistance
2020	Kevin R. Talley	Colorado School of Mines	Understanding Piezoelectric Nitrides by Combinatorial Methods
2019	Jan Schultheiβ	Technische Universität Darmstadt	Polarization reversal dynamics in polycrystalline ferroelectric/ferroelastic ceramic materials
2018	Yanhao Dong	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Cation Kinetics and Electric Field Effect in Zirconia

The Morgan Medal and Global Distinguished Doctoral Dissertation Award History of Awardees