## Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Lectures History of Awardees

Year	Name
2025	John Mauro, Dorothy Pate Enright Professor and Associate Head for Graduate Education in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, The Pennsylvania State University
2024	Edgar D. Zanotto, Professor, Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil, and the Director of the Center for Research, Technology and Education in Vitreous Materials
2023	Lisa C. Klein, Distinguished Professor & Department Chair Materials Science and Engineering, Rutgers University, New Jersey
2022	Kathleen A. Richardson, Pegasus Professor of Optics and Materials Science and Engineering and Florida Photonics Center of Excellence (FPCE) Professor at CREOL/College of Optics and Photonics at the University of Central Florida
2020 and 2021	Professor Joachim Deubener, Institut für Nichtmetallische Werkstoffe Glas und Glastechnologie, Technical University, Clausthal, Germany
2019	Josef Zwanziger, Canada Research Chair in NMR Studies of Materials, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia
2018	Setsuhisa Tanabe, professor, Graduate School of Human and Environmental Studies, Kyoto University, Japan
2017	Himanshu Jain, professor, materials science and engineering, Lehigh University, Pennsylvania
2016	Matteo Ciccotti, Laboratorie de Science et Ingenierie de la Matiere Molle, France
2015	Sabyasachi Sen, University of California, Davis
2014	Matthieu Micoulaut, Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC), France
2013	Walter Kob, Universite Montpellier II, France

## Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Technology Lectures History of Awardees

Year	Name
2025	Stephen Elliott, Visiting Professor, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry Laboratory, Oxford University
2024	Shibin Jiang, AdValue Photonics Inc. and Hangzhou Silverlake Laser Technology, and Adjunct Research Professor at College of Optical Sciences, University of Arizona
2023	Manoj Choudhary, Adjunct Professor Materials Science & Engineering, The Ohio State University, Ohio
2022	Qiang Fu, Corning, Inc.
2021	Professor Heike Ebendorff-Heidepriem, The University of Adelaide
2020	Professor Younes Messaddeq, Centre d'optique, photonique et laser, University of Laval, Québec, Canada
2019	Robert Hill, professor, Queen Mary University of London, UK
2018	Xiang-Hua Zhang, research professor, University of Rennes 1, France
2017	Leonid Glebov, research professor of optics, Center for Research and Education in Optics and Lasers, College of Optics and Photonics, University of Central Florida; OptiGrate Corporation
2016	Matthew J. Dejneka, Corning Glass Research Group
2015	Steve Jung, Mo-Sci Corporation

2014 TJ Kiczenski, Corning Incorporated