Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

August 21st, 2014

Electronics Division selects Henry and Hoffman award winners

The ACerS Electronics Division has announced the winners of the 2014 Henry and Hoffman Awards. Both awards will be presented at the division business meeting during MS&T14 on Monday, October 13th, 12:00-1:00 p.m. in Room 305 of the Convention Center. Everyone is invited to attend. 


Edward C. Henry Award 

Winning paper: Impedance Spectroscopy and Dielectric Properties of Flash Versus Conventionally Sintered Yttria-Doped Zirconia Electroceramics Viewed at the Microstructural Level

Journal of the American Ceramic Society 96 [12] 3760-3767 (2013)


by J.-C. M’Peko, University of Colorado at Boulder, and Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil


J. S. C. Francis, University of Colorado at Boulder


Rishi Raj, University of Colorado at Boulder


Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship

Kevin R. Talley

Boise State University


Congratulations to the winners of these two important awards!     



Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑