Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

President’s Council of Student Advisors (PCSA)


ACerS President’s Council of Student Advisors (PCSA) is the student-led committee of ACerS responsible for representing student interests to ACerS and its subsidiary committees, divisions, sections, and classes.  The PCSA is the primary face of ACerS to ceramics and materials science students.   The role of the PCSA delegate is to represent their collegiate institution to PCSA, as well as representing the PCSA and ACerS to their Material Advantage Chapter, Keramos Chapter, and academic department. 


PCSA Mission
The mission of PCSA is to engage students as active and long-term leaders in the ceramics community and to increase participation in ACerS at the local, national, and international levels.


PCSA Goals

  • To coordinate student-focused ceramic programming at technical meetings.
  • To develop and implement ceramics-focused outreach activities.  The PCSA completed the materials science kits in fall 2013. See the link below for more information.
  • To facilitate industry-student relations.
  • To promote ceramic science and engineering at the university and local levels.
  • To provide a way for students and young professionals to become and remain.
    actively engaged as leaders in the ceramic materials community.

Materials Science Kits now available!


Meet the 2015-16 PCSA



The 2015-16 PCSA consists of 38 students from 28 universities.  The PCSA has five committees, made up of 4-7 delegates each:

  • Programming
  • Finance
  • Communications
  • Recruitment
  • Outreach

Universities Represented:

Alfred University
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)
Boise State University
Clemson University
Colorado School of Mines
Georgia Institute of Technology
Imperial College London
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Montanuniversität Leoben
Pennsylvania State University
Purdue University
Texas A&M University

The Ohio State University
Universidad de Antioquia
University of Bologna
University of California, Davis
University of California, Irvine
University of California, San Diego
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Central Florida
University of Connecticut
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of North Texas
University of Padova
University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
University of Virginia
Warsaw University of Technology
Washington State University

Back to Top ↑