Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

3rd International Conference on Electrospinning



Register now | Final Program


Meeting Description  

Electrospin 2014 is a biennial event created to provide a platform for researchers, engineers and students to exchange knowledge and advance the field of electrospinning, nanomaterials and their applications. The conference addresses theory; all materials, including polymers, metals and ceramics; applications in energy storage and harvesting; filtration; materials for sustainability; biomedical applications and more. Special focus will be given to the fast growing field of ceramic nanomaterials.


Electrospin 2014 QR codeDownload the Final Program to learn more then use the Itinerary Planner to build your conference schedule.  Access the MyItinerary app by scanning the QR code or by clicking this link. Once downloaded, bookmark the site or add a link to your home screen. You can sync the app with your with your Google calendar and with your online itinerary by entering your unique itinerary name. For optimal use, use iPhone 3GS/iPad iOS 4.0 or later; Android 2.2 or later with the default browser; or Blackberry OS 7.0 with the default browser.

Session Topics  

Download the final program, which covers: 

  • Advances in electrospinning theory and modeling
  • Energy storage and harvesting with electrospun or sprayed materials
  • Novel developments in electrospinning and other nanofiber fabrication technologies
  • Polymer nanofibers
  • Ceramic and composite nanofibers
  • Biomedical applications of electrospun materials
  • Filtration and textiles
  • Electrospinning for green materials and sustainability
Who Should Attend  

Professionals in the academic field and industry. Newcomers to the field are highly welcome and will profit from the high quality presentations from top scientists and engineers around the world. Students will meet and learn from the best and have a chance to interact with companies that electrospin or fabricate nanomaterials. 


Select your membership type below to register online. Nonmembers will be prompted to create a New Visitor Registration. Download the registration form to sign up by phone, fax or mail.

On or Before
July 1, 2014
July 1, 2014
Attendee $575 $725
Attendee plus ACerS membership $695 $845
One Day $425 $575
ACerS Emeritus/Senior/Associate Member $425 $575
Student $295 $370
Spouse/Companion* $75 $75

Note: Registration includes two receptions, conference dinner and breaks.

* Includes only evening reception and dinner.

Wolfgang Sigmund

Wolfgang Sigmund

University of Florida

Phone: +1-352-846-3343

Younan Xia

Younan Xia

Georgia Tech

Phone: +1-404-385-3209


Program Committee  
  • Il-Doo Kim, KAIST
  • Wolfgang Sigmund, University of Florida, USA
  • Younan Xia, Georgia Tech, USA
  • Jennifer Andrew, University of Florida, USA


Back to Top ↑
  • Electrospin 2014 Navigation

  • Thank You Sponsors

    Inovenso Profector Life Sciences
    YFlow NaBond
  • Media Sponsor

    Ceramic Applications

  • International Advisory Committee

    Jan Marijnissen, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
    You-Lo Hsieh, UC Davis, USA
    Darrell Reneker, Univ. of Akron, USA
    Louis Kyratzis, CSIRO, Australia
    Robin Cranston, CSIRO, Australia
    Yen Truong, CSIRO, Australia
    Joachim H. Wendorff, University of Marburg, Germany
    Seeram Ramakrishna, National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore
    Wolfgang Sigmund, University of Florida, USA
    Jennifer Andrew, University of Florida, USA
    Younan Xia, Georgia Tech. USA
    Frank Ko, Univ. of British Columbia, Canada
    Andrea Camposeo, NNL, Institute Nanoscience-CNR, Italy
    Dario Pisignano, NNL, University of Salento and Institute Nanoscience-CNR, Italy
    Alexander L. Yarin, Univ. of Illinois at Chicago, USA
    Seema Agarwal, University of Bayreuth, Germany
    Ce Wang, Jilin Univ., China
    Xiumei Mo, Donghua Univ., China
    Eyal Zussman, Israel Institute of Technion, Israel
    Tong Lin, Deakin University, Australia
    Eugene Smit, Stellen bosch, South Africa
    Andreas Szentivanyi, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
    Jang Myoun Ko, Hanbat National University, Korea
    YongHo Choa, Hanyang University, Korea
    Ungyu Paik, Hanyang University, Korea

  • Register now!

    Register for Electrospin 2014