Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

December 15th, 2009

2009 GEMS Awards

The final list of the Graduate Excellence in Materials Science Awards (presented by ACerS Basic Science Division) are:


Diamond Awards
Jimmy Shi
Segregation, Disordering and Wetting at Molybdenum Grain Boundaries and Their Implications in Activated Sintering
Clemson University


Hamid Azizi-Alizamini
Phase Field Modeling of Austenite Formation from Ferrite-Carbide Aggregates
University of British Columbia


Craig Przybyla
Microstructure-Sensitive Extreme Value Probabilities of Fatigue in Advanced Engineering Alloys
Georgia Institute of Technology


Sapphire Awards
Sudhakar Shet
Bandgap-reduced P-type ZnO Films by Co-doping of Cu and Ga for Improving Photoelectrochemical Response
New Jersey Institute of Technology


Weronika Walkosz
Interfaces of Silicon Nitride Ceramics: Direct Imaging and First-Principles Calculations
University of Illinois at Chicago


Yaodong Yang
Solid State Synthesis of Perovskite-Spinel Nanocomposites
Virginia Tech


Shaun Gittard
Two Photon Polymerization of Organically-Modified Ceramic Materials
North Carolina State University


Sarthak Havelia
Novel Approaches to the Growth of Epitaxial BiMnO3 Thin Films
Carnegie Mellon University


For more information about the GEMS Awards, visit the GEMS Award page.


Back to Previous Page

, , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑