GOMD 2011 Cooper Scholar Award Winners | The American Ceramic Society

GOMD 2011 Cooper Scholar Award Winners

The Glass & Optical Materials Division is pleased to present the 2011 Alfred R. Cooper Scholar Awards to two deserving students:

Seth S. Berbano of Iowa State University for his work: “Formation and Structure of Na2S + P2S5 Amorphous Materials Prepared by Melt-Quenching,” and to   

Peter J. Lezzi of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute for his work: “Enthalpy of Mixing of Mixed Alkali Glasses.”  Congratulations to both Cooper Scholar winners. 

The Cooper Distinguished Lecturer is Prabhat Gupta of The Ohio State University and his lecture title is: “The Physics of Iso-Structural Viscosity.”