2014 Distinguished Life Members George Wicks, Kathryn Logan, and Arun Varshneya. Credit: ACerS


Richard M. Fulrarth Award winners (from left): Ed Herderick, Takanori Nakamura, Susmita Bose, Yasushi Enokido, and Ken-ichi Kakimoto. Credit: ACerS


The 2014 Class of Fellows. Credit: ACerS


ACerS Board Member Tatsuki Ohji (right) and ACerS president-elect Jay Singh (fourth from left) and guests, including Shreekant Somany (second from right), chairman and managing director of Somany Ceramics Limited, winner of the award for Corporate Technical Achievement. Credit: ACerS


2013-2014 ACerS president David Green welcomes banquet guests. Credit: ACerS


From left: ACerS executive director Charlie Spahr, Martin Richardson, 2014-2015 ACerS president Kathleen Richardson, David and Kay Green, Delbert Day, Ted Day, and Lorraine Spahr at the awards banquet. Credit: ACerS

DSC_0397 lo res

Inspecting mugs before the Mug Drop contest. Credit: ACerS

DSC_0442 lo res

Conference attendees take an afternoon break amidst the many technical talks. Credit: ACerS

DSC_0437 copy

A weary attendee rouses from a quick power nap—science is hard work! Credit: ACerS


The exhibit hall was the place to be Tuesday, with attendees eager to speak with providers of the latest materials science and engineering technologies and services. Credit: ACerS


Don’t worry Material Advantage members—a full post (with loads of video!) on the Mug Drop and Disc Golf contests is on its way for Friday’s CTT!