Final Program

Meeting Description
Electrospin 2014 is a biennial event created to provide a platform for researchers, engineers and students to exchange knowledge and advance the field of electrospinning, nanomaterials and their applications. The conference addresses theory; all materials, including polymers, metals and ceramics; applications in energy storage and harvesting; filtration; materials for sustainability; biomedical applications and more. Special focus will be given to the fast growing field of ceramic nanomaterials.

Electrospin 2014 QR codeDownload the Final Program to learn more then use the Itinerary Planner to build your conference schedule.  Access the MyItinerary app by scanning the QR code or by clicking this link. Once downloaded, bookmark the site or add a link to your home screen. You can sync the app with your with your Google calendar and with your online itinerary by entering your unique itinerary name. For optimal use, use iPhone 3GS/iPad iOS 4.0 or later; Android 2.2 or later with the default browser; or Blackberry OS 7.0 with the default browser.

Session Topics

Download the final program, which covers:

  • Advances in electrospinning theory and modeling
  • Energy storage and harvesting with electrospun or sprayed materials
  • Novel developments in electrospinning and other nanofiber fabrication technologies
  • Polymer nanofibers
  • Ceramic and composite nanofibers
  • Biomedical applications of electrospun materials
  • Filtration and textiles
  • Electrospinning for green materials and sustainability
Who Should Attend
Professionals in the academic field and industry. Newcomers to the field are highly welcome and will profit from the high quality presentations from top scientists and engineers around the world. Students will meet and learn from the best and have a chance to interact with companies that electrospin or fabricate nanomaterials.


Wolfgang Sigmund Wolfgang Sigmund

University of Florida

Phone: +1-352-846-3343

Younan Xia Younan Xia

Georgia Tech

Phone: +1-404-385-3209

Program Committee
  • Il-Doo Kim, KAIST
  • Wolfgang Sigmund, University of Florida, USA
  • Younan Xia, Georgia Tech, USA
  • Jennifer Andrew, University of Florida, USA