Final Program

Meeting Description
The 5th Advances in Cement-based Materials, hosted July 9-11, takes place at Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville, Tenn. Cements 2014 is organized by the Cements Division of ACerS and the Center for Advanced Cement-based Materials. Don’t miss Ellis Gartner, the 2014 Della Roy Lecturer, presenting 40 Years a Cement Scientist – can this be Sustainable? Cements 2014 takes place in the auditorium of the Millard Oakley STEM Center (Ray Morris Hall). Download the campus map for directions.
Technical Program

Download the final program. Cements 2014 technical program covers:

  • Cement chemistry and nano/microstructure
  • Alternative cementitious materials
  • Rheology and Advances in SCC
  • Smart materials and sensors
  • Advances in material characterization techniques
  • Durability and lifecycle modeling
  • Advances in computational material science and chemo/mechanical modeling of cement based materials

Registration is closed.

On or Before
June 10, 2014
June 10, 2014
ACerS Member or ACBM Member $230 $380
ACerS Member with membership renewal $350 $500
Nonmember $350 $500
ACerS Emeritus/Senior/Associate Member $185 $335
Student Member $55 $130
Student Nonmember $95 $170
By co-locating with ACBM, the Cements Division will build upon our core audience, offer strong student activities for training and bring in new members.
Benjamin Mohr
Program Co-ChairTennessee Technological University
Joe Biernacki

Program Co-Chair

Tennessee Technological University

Cements Division Leadership
Division Chair: Kyle Riding, Kansas State University
Chair-Elect: Jeff Chen, Lafarge Ceutre de Recherche
Secretary: Tyler Ley, Oklahoma State University
Trustee: Joe Biernacki, Tennessee Technological University
ACBM Leadership
Director: Jason Weiss