Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]



Elected by the membership from among its members, the The American Ceramic Society’s Board of Directors sets policy, approves the budget, makes appointments to leadership and representative positions, confers awards, and carries out other important matters for the Society. Ultimately, the board is responsible for setting the Society’s strategic direction.


Meet the 2017-2018 ACerS Board of Directors

Board members are elected to three-year terms. Nine voting directors serve at-large. Their terms are staggered so that a third of the at-large seats become vacant every year. The president is elected to a term of one year as a voting member. The president also serves one year in advance of their term as the president-elect, and one year following as the immediate past president. The Society’s treasurer is appointed for a two-year term. The executive director of ACerS and the parliamentarian serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the Board.



2017-2018 Board of Directors: (left to right) Martha Mecartney, David Johnson, Greg Rohrer, Kevin Fox, Mike Alexander, Martin Harmer, Manoj Choudhary, Charlie Spahr, Dan Lease, Dana Goski, Bill Lee; (missing from photo) Doreen Edwards, Sylvia Johnson, Lynnette Madsen, Sanjay Mathur

Back to Top ↑