Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

February 4th, 2016

Electronics Division names best student posters and papers from EMA 2016

The ACerS Electronics Division presented awards for outstanding student work during the January 2016 Electronic Materials and Applications meeting in Orlando, Fla.


Congratulations to these outstanding students:


Student poster awards:

1st Place: Daniel M. Long, North Carolina State University
Poster title: Band Alignment Characterization of Barium Titanate Interfaces


2nd Place: Gerardo Rodríguez Hernández,  University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Poster title: Study of Ge2Sb2Te5 Properties for Opto-Electronic Applications


3rd Place: Dong Hou, North Carolina State University
Poster title: Temperature-induced Average and Local Structural Changes of BaTiO3-Bi(Zn0.5Ti0.5)O


Student oral presentation awards:
1st Place: Kyle P. Kelley, North Carolina State University
Presentation title: Doping control in epitaxial thin films via reactive RF co-sputtering


2nd Place: Jeffrey L. Braun, University of Virginia
Presentation title: Thermal Conductivity of Amorphous Silicon Thin Films: Effects of Size and Elastic Modulus


3rd Place: Steven Brewer, Georgia Institute of Technology

Presentation title: Effect of Top Electrode Material on Radiation-Induced Degradation of Ferroelectric Thin Films



Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑