Speaking of energy innovators, ARPA-E today released more details about its Energy Innovation Summit scheduled for Feb. 28-March 2, 2011 in Washington, DC.

Besides those names that were a given (DOE Director Steven Chu and ARPA-E Director Arun Majumdar), the marquee names include Navy Secretary Ray Mabus, EPRI CEO Michael Howard, Center of American Progress CEO John Podesta, Siebel Systems founder Thomas Siebel, DuPont CEO Charles Holliday Jr., Duke Energy CTO David Mohler, Cisco VP Laura Ipsen and ex-California Energy Commissioner Art Rosenfeld.

For my tastes, this keynote group is too heavily weighted with CEOs and Inside-The-Beltway representatives. To me, the real meat is in the director/deputy director level of speakers who have deep experience in engineering and science, or who are closer to R&D folks.

The total list of those who will be speaking at some point during the event is here.

ARPA-E also has the tentative Summit schedule and the pre-conference workshop listing online.