ACerS Electronics Division Awards | The American Ceramic Society

ACerS Electronics Division Awards

Edward C. Henry Award

  • 2017 Edward C. Henry Awardee:

“Effect of degree of crystallographic texture on ferro- and piezoelectric properties of Ba0.85Ca0.15TiO3 piezoceramics,”

Jan Schultheib, Oliver Clemens, Sergey Zhukov, Heinz von Seggern, Wataru Sakamoto, and Jurij Koruza (J. Am. Ceram. Soc., 2017; 100; 2091-2107).

Claire Xiong presents the 2017 Edward C. Henry Award to Wataru Sakamoto accepting on behalf of his coauthors.








Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship

  • 2018 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship Awardee: Daniel Drury; Missouri S&T

Claire Xiong presents the 2018 Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship plaque to Daniel Drury, Missouri S&T.








Student Presentation Awards

Recipient List:

2005-2018 Best Student Poster and Oral Presentations