The Energy Materials and Systems Division of The American Ceramic Society is dedicated to the development of its members. If you would like to contact any of the EMS Division officers, visit the ACerS online Membership Directory for contact information. You must be a member to access the directory. Or, you may contact Karen McCurdy who will assist you.

Division Leadership

Contact our 2023–2024 Energy Materials and Systems Division Officers

Chair: Eva Hemmer | University of Ottawa, Canada
Vice-chair: Yang Bai | University of Oulu, Finland
Secretary: Charmayne Lonergan | Missouri S & T
Program Committee Chair: Joshua Tong | Clemson University

ACerS Board of Directors Division Liaison: Alexandra Navrotsky  | Arizona State University

DEI Subcommittee representative: Marissa Reigel | Saint-Gobain Ceramics & Plastics
President's Council of Student Advisors Delegates: David Patrun and Ziyaad Aytuna | University of Cologne
YPN Division Liaison: Damandeep Kaur | University di Trento, Italy