The Engineering Ceramics Division of The American Ceramic Society is dedicated to the development of its members.  If you would like to contact any of the ECD officers, visit the ACerS online Membership Directory for contact information.  You must be a member to access the directory.  Or, you may contact Erica Zimmerman who will assist you.

Division Leadership

Contact our 2020-2021 Engineering Ceramics Division Officers

Chair Valerie Wiesner | NASA Langley Research Center
Chair-Elect Hisayuki Suematsu | Nagaoka University of Technology
Vice-Chair/Treasurer Palani Balaya |  National University of Singapore
Secretary Thomas Fischer | University of Cologne
Trustee  Michael C. Halbig | NASA Glenn Research Center
ACerS Board of Directors Division Liaison Jingyang Wang | Institute of Metal Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences
President’s Council of Student Advisors Delegates Victoria Christensen | University of California, Santa Barbara
Andrew Ericks | University of California, Santa Barbara

Nominating Committee

Chair: Surojit Gupta, University of North Dakota
Member: Jinyang Wang, Institute of Metals Research, China
Member: Victoria Christensen, University of California, Santa Barbara