Award nominations for 2015 due Jan. 15, 2015 | The American Ceramic Society

Award nominations for 2015 due Jan. 15, 2015

It’s time to start thinking about the 2015 Society awards! The general award categories are listed below and you can find more information and nomination forms on the awards web page. The deadline for submitting nominations for most awards is January 15, 2015. Note that the Fellows deadline has already passed.

Lifetime achievement or service awards:
Distinguished Life Membership
W. David Kingery Award
John Jeppson Award
Greaves-Walker Lifetime Service Award

Corporate awards:
Corporate Environmental Achievement Award
Corporate Technical Achievement Award.

The Fulrath Awards include 3 industrial winners

Young professional awards:
Richard M. Fulrath Awards
Karl Schwartzwalder-Professional Achievement in Ceramic Engineering Award
Robert L. Coble Award for Young Scholars

Du-Co Ceramics Young Professional Award (deadline April 1st)

Lecture awards:

Frontiers of Science and Society – Rustum Roy Lecture 

Edward Orton, Jr. Memorial Lecture
Arthur L. Friedberg Ceramic Engineering Tutorial and Lecture Award
Robert B. Sosman Award (deadline Feb. 28th) 

Best paper awards:
Ross Coffin Purdy Award
Richard and Patricia Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award

Educator and student awards:
Ceramic Education Council Outstanding Educator Award 
Du-Co Ceramics Scholarship (deadline April 1st)

Now is the time to start lining up sponsors, drafting nominations and submitting them for consideration for awards that will be presented at the Annual Meeting, October 2015 in Columbus, Ohio. Visit the awards web page for criteria and eligibility.  You may contact Marcia Stout with questions.