Central Ohio Section | The American Ceramic Society

Central Ohio Section

Central OhioSection.vert.logo-min

The Central Ohio Section of The American Ceramic Society encompasses the Ohio counties of Athens, Belmont, Champaign, Clark, Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Hocking, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Richland, Ross, Union, Vinton, and Washington.

2018-2019 Officers

Chair:  Beau Billet, Orton Ceramic Foundation

Secretary: Michele Nielson, Owens Corning

Treasurer: Matt Lambert, Allied Mineral Products

Meetings and Events

Join us for an Awesome Evening with the Columbus Crew!

The Central Ohio Section of ACerS is teaming with ASM for the first event of the 2019-2020 term of Columbus Technical Societies events.

Join us on Saturday, August 31, 2019, in the Upper 90 Lounge at Mapfre Stadium, One Black and Gold Boulevard, in Columbus. Each ticket will include one lower bowl seat, one meal ticket, and two beverage vouchers, which can be used for soda, water, or adult beverages. Each ticket is only $30!

Social Time is 6:00 – 7:30 p.m. The match starts at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets for this event are limited, so you are encouraged to make your reservations as soon as possible. To make your reservations, click here. Password: CTS

For more information on this event, please contact Ben Flocken at bflocken@oh.hra.com.

Central Ohio Section Event in April

You are invited to join the Central Ohio Section of ACerS for a unique presentation on both the artistic and technical aspects of glass.

Monday, April 15, 2019

Department of Materials Science and Engineering at The Ohio State University, 160 MacQuigg Laboratory, 105 West Woodruff Avenue, Columbus 43210.

5:00 – 6:00 p.m. – Presentation

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. – Free pizza and networking

For more information, contact Beau Billet.