Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section | The American Ceramic Society

Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section

The Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section of The American Ceramic Society encompasses the following counties:

Ohio Counties: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Pike, Scioto, Shelby, and Warren

Kentucky Counties: Anderson, Bath, Boone, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Clark, Elliott, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Harrison, Henry, Jefferson, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, and Woodford



Chair:  Emmanuel Boakye

Secretary:  Craig Przybyla

Treasurer:  Derek King


Contact any of the above Section officers for more information on the Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section!


Meetings and Events

Inaugural Meeting Well-Attended!

More than 40 ACerS members in the region attended the inaugural meeting of the ACerS Dayton/Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Section which was held on August 23, 2018, at UES in Dayton. Jim Steibel, a consulting engineer at GE Aviation in Cincinnati, gave the keynote presentation about the exciting things GE Aviation is doing with ceramic matrix composites in gas turbine engines.

Following a social hour during which attendees enjoyed light appetizers and beverages provided by our host, UES, a tour of the facility was available to participants. A brief business meeting was held and Section officers were voted upon and approved by the membership. The Section’s Bylaws were also approved.

The purpose of this ACerS Section is to support networking in our local community of ceramics professionals. The Section is open to all ACerS members in the Ohio and Kentucky counties listed above.

All ACerS Meetings

ACerS Career Center

Back to Sections