Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

February 17th, 2015

Electronics Division Henry and Hoffman awards open for nominations

The ACerS Electronics Division invites nominations for the Henry and Hoffman awards. The nomination deadline for each is May 15, 2015.  


Edward C. Henry Award
This award is given annually to an outstanding paper reporting original work published in the Journal of the American Ceramic Society or the ACerS Bulletin during the previous calendar year on a subject related to electronic ceramics. The winning author(s) will be presented with a plaque and $500 (split between authors) at the 117th ACerS Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio, October 4-8, 2015. Visit the website for nomination details. 


Lewis C. Hoffman Scholarship
This $2,000 tuition award encourages academic interest and excellence among undergraduate students in the area of ceramics/materials science and engineering. The 2015 essay topic is “Electroceramics for telecommunications.”  Visit the website for nomination details and the nomination form


Additional information can be found at ceramics.org/awards. Contact Marcia Stout at mstout@ceramics.org if you have questions.

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑