Dr. Amjad S. Almansour is a Materials Research Engineer in the Ceramic and Polymer Composites Branch in the Materials and Structures Division at the NASA John H. Glenn Research Center (GRC) in Cleveland, OH, USA. He received his BS in Mechanical Engineering (ME) in 2006 from Mu’tah University in Al-Karak, Jordan, MS in ME in 2009 from the University of Dayton in Dayton, OH, USA, and PhD in ME in 2017 from the University of Akron in Akron, OH, USA. He joined NASA GRC in 2015 and has made significant contributions in several research areas including ceramic matrix composites, lightweight composite conductors, 3D printed battery electrodes, and battery thermal management systems. Dr. Almansour has developed micromechanical models, test methods, and nondestructive sensing and evaluation techniques for characterizing the durability of structural ceramic matrix composites (CMC) with environmental barrier coatings (EBCs) and their constituents’ behavior during thermomechanical creep loading in an oxidative environment. He is contributing to NASA programs/projects addressing the use of SiCf/SiC (silicon carbide fiber reinforced silicon carbide matrix composites) for aircraft engine hot section components, and for other advanced propulsion systems. He also contributes to NASA Electrified Aircraft Propulsion (EAP) through development of lightweight composite conductors; additive manufacturing of high-power density ceramic battery electrodes, and battery thermal management systems (BTMS). He has received NASA Early Career Achievement Medal, ECD Global Young Investigator Award, ECD Global Star Award, Engineers Council’s Future Technology Leader Award. Additionally, Amjad has been lead organizer of several symposiums at the International Conference and Expo on Advanced Ceramics and Composites (ICACC), the Pacific Rim Conference on Ceramic and Glass Technology (PACRIM), the 14th International Conference on Ceramic Materials and Components for Energy and Environmental Systems (CMCEE14) and the National Space and Missile Materials Symposium (NSMMS). He is a member of ACerS John Jeppson Award committee and currently serves as the Secretary of the Engineering Ceramics Division